Testimonials


Vince, Cindy, and the entire Cintex team would like to thank everyone that has submitted a review to Angie’s list over the years!! Thanks to YOU we’ve received the Super Service Award two years in a row!

SSAnew5

In addition to these wonderful testimonials from our past clients, don’t forget that we are also on Angie’s List and an accredited BBB Business with an A+ Rating. Angie’s List is the nation’s foremost authority on contractor reviews. We are very proud to be a part of Angie’s List and the quality they instill in our profession.

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/6258516

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Remodeling Services in Mount Laurel NJ

July 2017
What a wonderful experience working with Vince and Cindy at Cintex. Cindy has an artist’s eye for design and colors, and Vince is a master craftsman who is always professional, neat, and prompt. I would recommend Cintex to anyone thinking of remodeling a home. Thank you, Vince and Cindy, for our beautiful bathrooms!
Lois Argue
Marlton, NJ

July 2017
Cintex was great from beginning to end. Vince came to give us an estimate and listened to our ideas and concerns. He took into consideration our concerns and ideas while offering suggestions that we would have never thought about otherwise. We then were given a sketch and estimate. Our kitchen Involved quite a bit of demo (taking a wall down between kitchen and dining room) so the sketch was helpful in visualizing the outcome. We then agreed on a start date (and we’re pleasantly surprised hat we could start sooner than planned!). After agreeing on a layout we met with Cindy who took us to multiple stores to choose our cabinets, countertops, lighting, backsplash and sink. This was a great experience. Cindy was knowledgeable and an excellent resource in providing pricing and product information. She also helped us to stay in our budget for each item. Our remodel began on July 17th, a Monday morning. Vince was on time and considerate of our household activity (we have 2 kids and a dog). When leaving everyday Vince left the work area clean. He even vacuumed the carpeted areas that he needed to pass through. Vince worked every day from about 8 to 4. The kitchen remodel was completely finished on July 28. The total renovation took 10 days, which is amazing! During the remodel Vince was in constant communication about what he was working on and what would come next. He was open to suggestions and was a constant professional. I would highly recommend Cintex to anyone who wants kitchen, bath or flooring done in a professional way in a reasonable amount of time. Thank you Cintex!!
Jon Kraus
Sewell, NJ

May 2017
If there was a rating above Excellent, we would give it to Cintex in a heartbeat! Craftsmanship, price and creativity made our remodeling project a great success. Vince and Cindy listened to our needs and offered us great advice at all stages of our remodel. Vince has a great attention to detail, and was always able to adjust our game plan when unexpected problems came up (i.e. runaway mold, faulty wiring and amateur plumbing hookups). When there was an unexpected problem to solve, Vince always involved us in the decision making process. We quickly discovered that we could trust Vince and Cindy’s judgment and expertise, knowing that quality and safety were always their primary concern. Trying to choose the right counter-tops, cabinets, tiles, grouts, faucets and hardware can be overwhelming, but it wasn’t for us because of the combined expertise and creativity of Vince & Cindy. They took the time to listen and to understand what styles and designs we liked and then helped us find what worked best within our budget. Their project allowance worksheet helped us always keep track of where we stood in relation to our budget, while we continued to make product selections that were beautiful, high quality and affordable. Ultimate Results: Our embarrassing 1970’s kitchen, bath and laundry rooms (including all of that cool popcorn ceiling!!!) are now a 21st century masterpiece of beauty, class and functionality. Vince’s attention to detail, as well as his knack to customize “on the fly” have given us a uniquely personalized home that we couldn’t imagine being able to afford. In addition to giving us everything we contracted for, Vince went out of his way – helping us with unrelated projects, like: installing a new ceiling fan and sealing up holes in our walls caused by various water pipes – both at no extra cost. We can’t recommend Cintex enough and we will definitely be calling on Vince & Cindy again in the near future. If you want your remodeling project to have high quality at an affordable price, delivered with integrity, call Vince today!!!
Effie Murphy
Marlton, NJ

March 2017
Vince and Cindy are the best! Vince came to my home the same day I called him to see the space and discuss what I was looking to have done. Within a few days I had an estimate and he started the work within a couple of weeks. He estimated it would take 6 days and it was completed on time. He showed up every morning on time and was busy from the minute he arrived. He answered all my questions as the project progressed and cleaned up each night before he left. Cindy was extremely helpful with picking out everything I needed. Especially the hard wood floors. She was as concerned as I was about picking the correct ones. Cindy came back to the house with the samples so I could live with them overnight before I made my final decision. She was very helpful and was very easy to work with. She stopped in a couple of times to see how things were going and make sure I was pleased with everything. I would highly recommend them and when I decide to do anything else they’ll be the ones I call.
Mary Dominiak
Mt Laurel, NJ

March 2017
After researching and interviewing several contractors, we chose” Cintex Enterprises.” We were very impressed by the stellar ratings on “Angie’s List, the proposed design for our new kitchen, and the 8 day time frame to complete the job. Vince completly gutted and remodeled the entire kitchen, He removed a wall to create a more open floor plan. He updated our family room drywalling over our old dated paneling and adding all new trim throughout. It looks beautiful. We could not be happier with the results.The entire project was completed in 8 days despite a major snowstorm and his helper being out with medical issues the entire time. Vince is extremely hard working and competent, a master at what he does. Hiring a contractor for a major renovation is daunting but I knew after one day I had made the right choice. I did not have to worry about anything. Vince is prompt, does his work expertly and quickly responds to any questions or concerns you may have. He is neat, cleaning his area daily and keeping everything orderly. His wife Cindy helps with the design aspect taking you shopping for cabinets, countertops,tile, hardware etc. When she gets a sense of what you like, she gently. guides you in your choices making sure you stay within your budget. Cyndie was so patient and professional taking me out shopping 3 times making sure i was happy with all my decisions. Her help was invaluable to me. Our new kitchen is stunning and exceded our expectations. I especially love the beautiful lighting in and under the cabinets. Vince and Cyndie were a pleasure to work with. They completed our remodel to the highest standards in 8 days and stayed within our budget. What else could you ask for? Thank you Vince and Cyndie. We would not hesitate to hire Cintex again for any future projects and will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great contractor.
Susan Rogers
Mt Laurel, NJ

January 2017
We interviewed a number of home remodeling contractors. We originally found Cintex via recommendations from facebook amongst many others. Vince was extremely diligent in getting back to us and scheduling an appointment for a consultation and estimate. Vince is EXTREMELY knowledgable of the options and made numerous helpful suggestions during our first meeting (he saved us $1500 by suggesting a slightly different approach to a same problem). He was up front with us about how he works and we learned that his estimate would represent the ENTIRE job, and the only way that number would change would be based on our changes. He also told us that his wife, Cindy, would be taking us out to select tile, counter tops, cabinetry, and plumbing (all of which was included in the cost of the job!) The other important thing to note is that Cintex only does ONE JOB AT A TIME. Within a few days, he came back to us with not only an estimate, but an architectural rendering of what the completed job would look like, an itemized breakdown, and a time estimate. After receiving a number of other estimates, and meeting with other remodeling contractors, we chose Cintex. I couldn’t be more pleased with our decision. Once we signed the contract, Cindy contacted us and we made an appointment for lunch and shopping. Cindy is one of the most patient people I’ve ever met. My wife and I couldn’t agree on certain things and Cindy didn’t just walk away and let us work it out ourselves, she helped guide us in the right direction and gave her honest opinions. When some of our choices were “out of budget”, she was quick to let us know instead of springing it on us as a surprise at the end. It’s great to see that kind of honesty in people! Vince and Jerry showed up on time and got to work. A work list was taped right to wall where we could see everything that was going on. They were neat, clean, respectful, patient (our dog stole one of Jerry’s Pop Tarts), and very accommodating. Every night when they left they made sure that the rooms were blocked off so dust and debris wouldn’t get into the rest of the house. The job finished exactly when Vince said it would. When we saw the finished result, it surpassed everything we thought it would be. The workmanship was perfect and the design was absolutely incredible. We couldn’t be happier and I would recommend Vince and Cindy to anyone! In the end, there was only one issue that we found and Vince even came out on a Saturday morning to fix it.
Mike Sloves
Medford, NJ

March 2017
I was worried about the hassle and expense of completely gutting out my bathroom and refinishing my kitchen. However, when I settled on contracting with Cintex Enterprises, I was pleasantly surprised. Their proposal was clear, the cost estimate was fair, and their schedule was accurate. Upon agreeing on the contract and start date, they scheduled my appointment with their design consultant, Cindy. Working with Cindy was a joy. She met me at cabinet showroom and spent a full day with me to help select all elements of the project, from cabinetry, tile, granite, and fixtures to even the color of the grout. Cindy’s attention to detail and design eye was instrumental to helping me make the right choices in items, elements, and color coordination. She was very pleasant, professional and attentive, without any pressure. Cindy made a process that I was dreading very exciting and fun! The work started and ended right on schedule and budget. The contractor, Vince, was not only very professional and skilled, he surpassed my expectation in quality, fit, finish and project completion. Vince and his helpers were very clean and neat. They shielded the rest of the apartment from the work zone and completely sealed it off, so there was no construction dust seeping into the rest of the place. Vince was very creative with the lighting placement and electric circuit reconfiguration to provide a very ecstatically pleasing and functional outcome. Vince reported to me on a regular based with pictures that he took during every step of the project, which keep me aware of what was going on. I was also very excited to receive the updates as they provided me with progress report and kept me in the loop. I am completely satisfied with the project and it’s outcome and wholeheartedly recommend Cintex Enterprises to anyone who is considering any kind of remodeling or home improvement project.
Ozzy Osman
Ventnor City, NJ

March 2017
An outstanding experience start to finish. Great design/work done by Vince…kitchen looks two times bigger. Enjoyable shopping with Cindy…great taste. Both are warmly greeted by the folks they work with everyday…their vendors…You get great service when you are shopping with CINTEX. Start and stop dates as promised…they stayed on budget… I did not…and very patient/reassuring with all of my second guessing . When I meet with a potential professional hire I expect that they have skill what I am checking for is integrity…I will be bringing these people into my home I need to have a sense of who they are. The folks at CINTEX are exceptional…do what they promise…honest guidance…great price…great work….made the process easy. Thank you CINTEX it was a pleasure!
Maria Cimadamore
Cherry Hill, NJ

February 2017
I found Cintex along with 2 other companies on Angies List, and contacted them for estimates based on the great reviews that I read. In the end, I’m so glad that I went with Cintex! They are a fantastic company to work with. Cindy was so helpful and patient through the whole process of picking out everything needed for Vince to design a bathroom that exceeded my expectations. They helped keep you within your budget, and let you know right away if you exceeded it. I was promised a new bathroom in 8 days, and that’s what I got! Vince and Jerry came everyday when expected, were very professional, and super clean! I would definitely recommend Cintex Enterprises for all of your home renovation needs! Thanks Vince, Cindy, and Jerry for a wonderful, seamless, and pleasant renovation experience!!
Kristen Landick
Mt Laurel, NJ

November 2016
Cintex did an amazing job….I recommend without any reservation. Vince, Jerry and Cindy were a pleasure to work with every step of the way. Vince is honest, straight forward and keeps his word. They not only did beautiful work, they did it on time and on budget. There was clear communication each step of the way and the results were beyond our expectations. Even though the work site was not occupied they still kept it clean and orderly. Vince and Jerry were there all day, every day and did the job in 1/3 the time quoted by other contractors. They were responsive to concerns and answered any questions promptly. In addition Vince’s wife Cindy will take you shopping to select finished, fixtures etc….I cannot overstate how helpful this was and how it made the project so much easier for all involved. Cindy has great taste, is incredibly knowledgeable and is respectful of your budget and preferences. I remodeled my own apartment (in another state) this year and did all of the shopping myself so I speak from experience when I say that Cindy’s help was invaluable and was key to the success of the project. My mother has the kitchen and bath of her dreams and Vince, Jerry and Cindy were a pleasure to work with every step of way…honest, friendly, respectful, reliable, great workmanship and clear communication. I would hire them again in a second and recommend them without hesitation.
Christopher Reitmeier
Mt Laurel, NJ

January 2017
This is the second project I’ve had Vinny from Cintex Enterprises do for me. It required a full tear out and going through concrete subfloors to move plumbing just to maximize the space of the room. Since this was my second project, I already knew what to expect. Vinny gave me a start date of January 2, 2017 and Vinny started right on time. He told me that my job would be done within five days from start to finish including all the plumbing and electric; and it was. The house was left just as clean at the end of each day; just as when he started. When he is committed to your job, he is only on your job from start to finish. I’m smart enough to know that you always get what you pay for. If there’s a reason why the guy that’s giving you a bid is a couple thousand dollars less, there is a reason! No one will be more fair or more honest than Cintex Enterprises. Thanks again Vinny, knocked it out of the park, AGAIN!
Todd Halbert
Cherry Hill, NJ

November 2016
My wife and I are expecting our first baby, and we wanted to get our kitchen redone before the baby arrives. Around August, i started looking for contractors to do this big job. I found Cintex on Angie’s List and read all of their reviews. Cintex was one of the companies that i called, and he was the very first to respond. He responded to my call and set up a night to come look at the house only a few hours after my initial call. We wanted to redo our entire kitchen. We already had a full bathroom on the back of the kitchen and we wanted to add a laundry room. Vince came out, took all of his measurements and sent back a design that blew us away. A design that totally transformed our space. It included everything we asked for. I had met with another company and they came up with a design as well, but it didn’t include everything we wanted. Vince listens and does what you want. After you sign the contract with them, Cindy takes you out shopping. This was one of our major selling points to signing with Cintex. We wanted someone to help us out with the design and pricing to keep us in line. It was such a relief shopping with Cindy for a day. We got everything picked out that day, no other shopping was needed. She took us to pick out the cabinets, countertop, flooring, lights, faucets, sinks, toilet, and hardware. Vince and Jerry came the day before Thanksgiving to start the demolition! The day before! He then came back on Black Friday! I was immideatly impressed with their work. Instead of waiting until the Monday after Thanksgiving, they came before and after. They finished demolition on Monday. Every day during the demolition, they cleaned up very well. Everything was completely thrown away and cleaned up before they left for the day. The time frame for the entire project was 4 weeks. They got done a full week earlier! Everything is very efficient. The other company that i had talked to quoted me a 6-8 week project and over $15,000 more and they use only subcontractors. Vince and Jerry are at your house every single day (monday through friday) until the job is complete. They don’t have multiple jobs going on. You are the only job and their only priority. Every day i would get a text or phone call from Vince telling me what was done for the day and what is happening the next day. They communicate with you every step of the way. If there are any problems that they encounter, they let you know what it is and how they are going to fix it. If you find any problems as well, Vince is very open and listens to all your concerns and will always fix them as soon as possible. Of course, with any home project, things change and we, as homeowners, add things that weren’t in the initial contract. Vince was very open and even encouraged us to add new windows to the project. The only cost was the purchase of the windows themselves, which Vince took care of himself. Overall, hiring Cintex was the best decision we could have made to do this job. The whole project went smoothly without any anxiety. The finished job was better than we expected and we get a lot of compliments. We will be redoing a bathroom in the future and Cintex will be the first company we call. On a side note and to show that Vince actually cares about your house and the project, like I said before, it was my grandfathers house who did a lot of the work himself. Vince not only recognized that but appreciated the work done before. My grandfather, like most people, liked to sign and date his jobs. On an old piece of drywall, my grandfather signed and dated it. During the demolition, Vince saved that piece of drywall without my knowledge and didn’t even tell me that he saved it. I found it after Vince was done and gone and I was hit with the generosity and thoughtfulness of that sentimental piece. I actually framed it and gave it to my father for Christmas. It means the world to me that he did something so small. Thank you Vince, Cindy, and Jerry for everything!
Erik Hanson
Collingswood, NJ

October 2016
Fantastic! Vince promised that we would have a working bathroom within 2 weeks of beginning the project… and he delivered! I can’t say enough about the process – they are on time, they are neat (clean up at the end of each day so well that you wouldn’t even know they were there!) they are totally transparent. By this I mean that Vince not only communicates every step of the way, he shares pictures in real-time so that there is no doubt about what was done. When you work with Vince you also get the bonus of working with Cindy, who helps hand-pick every item that goes into the renovation. Cindy has a great eye and all of the vendors know and respect her. Parts are in and ready when you are – no waiting for a vendor to deliver after the fact. I highly recommend Cintex and would gladly use them again and I’ve already referred them. By focusing on one job at a time, you are a priority to them and it shows in every aspect of how they operate. Oh, and the final product is awesome too!
Dave Bookbinder
Mt Laurel, NJ

October 2016
Vince and his guy Jerry Crispin showed up right on schedule starting with Day 1 and did an incredible job. The transformation of my basement after just one day was startling, and they continued working like a well-oiled machine for the next 4 days. It became clear that Vince puts quality and professionalism first. Everything was done EXACTLY as described and agreed upon, and there were NO visible shortcuts. They overcame any problems or issues with cool professionalism and without involving me, and came up with an imaginative solution to prevent possible leakage into the space from a bathroom above, then executed it. Vince answered all my questions with patience and good humor, and consulted with me regularly to ensure everything would be just as I planned it (e.g. home theater wiring, light positioning, etc.) They even thoroughly cleaned up after themselves at the end of each day! The finished project, except for painting, ceiling and flooring which I will handle, was absolutely perfect. I am thrilled with my new basement and can’t wait to finish the rest and start using it. You know you’ve got a good contractor when they vacuum up sawdust from the table saw OUTSIDE in your driveway. It has been many years since I’ve used a contractor for a significant home improvement, and I’d heard all the bad stories, but I couldn’t have been happier with my choice of Cintex. And, the price for this project was fair and reasonable, about 20% less than two other quotes I’d received, and it was set in stone. There were no surprises at the end, and no nickel-and-diming, despite my changing a few of the particulars of the job as we went along. It probably sounds like I’m a shill, but I assure you I’m not (although I did know Vince from business circles before hiring him). I can’t recommend Cintex enough…smartest thing I’ve ever done with my home. Thanks, “brother”!
Gary Frisch
Laurel Springs, NJ

One of our absolute favorite testimonials!

Bathroom_360_july2013_iphone_190 Testimonial_687_july2013_iphone_102
Samantha Egan
Delran, NJ